Events
ICAN 9 | Virtual workshop
Local to Global - Benefits of Coastal Web Atlas

September 27 - 29, 2021

Time: 10am-1pm EST, 2pm-5pm UTC, 4pm-7pm CEST

The International Coastal Atlas Network (ICAN) is a project of UNESCO IOC's IODE Programme, and ICAN members seek to play a leadership role in forging international collaborations of value to atlas users and developers.

The 9th International Coastal Atlas Workshop (ICAN 9) will be held online from September 27 to 29th 2021, with a series of live and recorded content. The workshop will provide an opportunity to present and discuss recent innovations in atlases, how atlases can contribute to the goals of the UN´s Decade of Ocean Science and it will also investigate synergies with other initiatives such as the IODE OceanInfoHub. 

Abstract submissions and workshop presentations may be made in English, Spanish, Portuguese, or French, and all plenary sessions will be available in these four languages.

The Organizing Committee of ICAN 9 invites abstracts for online live or recorded presentations for:

Session I (27th September) – Coastal Atlas Community: aiming to introduce new and established resources and connect with the wider coastal web atlas (CWA) community

Session II (28th September) – Atlases, the UN Decade & the SDGs: aiming to explore how our CWA’s can contribute to and link in with the UN Decade of Ocean Sciences and the Sustainability Goals

Session III (29th September) – Sharing your Atlas with the World: aiming to explore how Atlases can share their content more effectively and make connections to the OceanInfoHub project

 

Submit your 300-word abstract at https://forms.gle/WF5dvHuN7yHZRxcc7

indicating preferred sessionand format.

 Deadline: September the 10th 2021 4pm CEST

 More information here

e2
2